Rainbow Road to the Oscars, Part 4: 1917/Once Upon A Time In Hollywood/Dolemite Is My Name

Are we there yet? Almost! The Rainbow Road to the Oscars is nearing its end, as nominations release and betting begins. In this Mini Queek, we look at three buzz-generating movies: 1917, Once Upon A Time In Hollywood, and Dolemite Is My Name. As always, we will share a ballot on our website to guess the Oscar winners, and whomever is closest will receive a fabulous prize! We’ll also be live-gramming the Oscars on February 9, so be sure to follow us on Instagram @queekspodcast before then!

Chapters

  1. [00:00] Intro to Rainbow Road to the Oscars

  2. [01:09] 1917 Review

  3. [09:35] 1917’s Oscar Forecast

  4. [16:35] Once Upon a Time…in Hollywood Review

  5. [26:34] Once Upon a Time’s Oscar Forecast

  6. [31:07] Dolemite Is My Name

 

Links

 

Awards Season Calendar

  • Sunday, Jan. 12: Critics Choice Awards

  • Monday, Jan. 13: Oscar Nominations Announced

  • Saturday, Jan. 18: Producers Guild of America Awards

  • Sunday, Jan. 19: Screen Actors Guild Awards

  • Saturday, Jan. 25: Directors Guild of America Awards

  • Thursday, Jan. 30: Oscar voting period opens

  • Saturday, Feb. 1: Writers Guild of America Awards

  • Sunday, Feb. 2: BAFTA Awards

  • Tuesday, Feb. 4: Oscar voting period closes

  • Wednesday, Feb. 5: Queeks Oscar Pre-Show

  • Saturday, Feb. 8: Film Independent Spirit Awards

  • Sunday, Feb. 9: The Oscars Ceremony (follow along @queekspodcast on Instagram)

  • Wednesday, Feb. 12: Queeks Oscar Wrap-Up

Published by Queeks: The Queer Geek Podcast

We're two queer geeks who know a lot about nerd culture, but not enough about gay culture. Join us as we obsess over the fandoms we love, and expose ourselves (ooh la la) to the LGBTQ culture we've missed.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.